Archive for RI

Hands in Harmony, LLC. Seeks Per Diem Music Therapist

Job Title: One full time and one per diem music therapist (growing to full time).

Hours: Full time = 25 clinical hours.

Salary: Commensurate with experience and qualifications.

Facility: Hands in Harmony, LLC.

City and State: Wakefield, RI

Qualifications: We are looking for a board-certified music therapist (MT-BC required) NMT (neurologic music therapy training) preferred. Ability and interest in collaborating across disciplines a must.

Population: Varies! We service a wide range of clientele throughout RI. We offer extensive services in schools (as an IEP based/related service) and in early intervention. We are beginning to offer increased neurorehabilitation services and are partnering with local medical facilities (adults and children)

Starting Date: Immediate and ongoing

Description of position: The mission of Hands in Harmony is to provide quality music therapy services while working collaboratively to optimize overall treatment and progress. Long term goals include offering multiple therapeutic services to a variety of clientele (and their families) in one center. Music Therapist will be part of an expanding interdisciplinary team and will be responsible for facilitating group and individual music therapy sessions/assessments. Music therapist will have the opportunity to become involved with the growth of music therapy in a developing state. Current demand for services is high and growing rapidly. We are looking for TWO enthusiastic professionals who will have the opportunity to grow and establish a position within our company.  

Majority of sessions are home/facility based but some work may occur in clinic. Music Therapist is responsible for completing progress notes on a daily basis and other evaluations/progress as needed and facilitating in-services and workshops. Music Therapist should be comfortable helping to create music therapy programs for a variety of facilities. Light secretarial/administrative duties also required (maintaining schedule on schedule program, answering questions regarding music therapy to administrators). Travel is essential.  

Contact information: Please submit CV/resume and cover letter to Nicole O’Malley MT-BC, NMT, info@handsinharmonyri.com

For more information, please visit our website at www.handsinharmonyri.com

Hands in Harmony, LLC. | PO Box 5333 Wakefield, RI 02880 | E-mail: info@handsinharmonyri.com | Phone: 401-783-4810

Hands in Harmony, LLC. Seeks Per Diem Music Therapist

Job Title: One full time and one per diem music therapist (growing to full time).

Hours: Full time = 25 clinical hours.

Salary: Commensurate with experience and qualifications.

Facility: Hands in Harmony, LLC.

City and State: Wakefield, RI

Qualifications: We are looking for a board-certified music therapist (MT-BC required) NMT (neurologic music therapy training) preferred. Ability and interest in collaborating across disciplines a must.

Population: Varies! We service a wide range of clientele throughout RI. We offer extensive services in schools (as an IEP based/related service) and in early intervention. We are beginning to offer increased neurorehabilitation services and are partnering with local medical facilities (adults and children)

Starting Date: Immediate and ongoing

Description of position: The mission of Hands in Harmony is to provide quality music therapy services while working collaboratively to optimize overall treatment and progress. Long term goals include offering multiple therapeutic services to a variety of clientele (and their families) in one center. Music Therapist will be part of an expanding interdisciplinary team and will be responsible for facilitating group and individual music therapy sessions/assessments. Music therapist will have the opportunity to become involved with the growth of music therapy in a developing state. Current demand for services is high and growing rapidly. We are looking for TWO enthusiastic professionals who will have the opportunity to grow and establish a position within our company. 

Majority of sessions are home/facility based but some work may occur in clinic. Music Therapist is responsible for completing progress notes on a daily basis and other evaluations/progress as needed and facilitating in-services and workshops. Music Therapist should be comfortable helping to create music therapy programs for a variety of facilities. Light secretarial/administrative duties also required (maintaining schedule on schedule program, answering questions regarding music therapy to administrators). Travel is essential. 

Contact information: Please submit CV/resume and cover letter to Nicole O’Malley MT-BC, NMT, info@handsinharmonyri.com

For more information, please visit our website at http://www.handsinharmonyri.com/

RI Representatives of Finance, State, Links, and Please oppose article 20 Template

Dear Fellow Music Therapists:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to help us with our continued advocacy in RI and to thank you for your support and assistance in passing legislation last year.  Your efforts were noted by our legislators. 
For those of you who may be hearing this for the first time, last year RI passed legislation to create a registry in the state of RI. The bill passed and we are waiting on the completion of our registry.  Unfortunately, our governor has just proposed her budget with an article (article 20) that would repeal the registry passed last year.  I have grave concerns regarding the negative impact this could have not only in RI but also in setting a pattern across the country. 

I am reaching out again to request assistance in RI.  I am attaching a template to send to the representatives in RI (I am also attaching two sets of emails). The most important representative would be the heads of the house committee on finance (Representative Gallison)  If you copy or forward correspondence to handsinharmonyri@yahoo.com we will also create a database to ensure all testimony was received by the appropriate individuals. 

Thank you again for your response and assistance. 

Respectfully , 
 
Nicole 

Nicole O’Malley MT-BC, NMT
Neurologic Music Therapist Board Certified 
Hands in Harmony LLC
401-783-4810
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/ComMembers/ComMemr.asp?ComChoiceR=HFIN
House Committee on Finance 

Legislator
Appointment
E-mail
  Representative Marvin L. Abney
  Member
  Representative Gregg Amore
  Member
  Representative Jean-Phillipe Barros
  Member
  Representative John M. Carnevale
  Vice Chairman
  Representative Raymond E. Gallison Jr.
  Chairman
  Representative Antonio Giarrusso
  Member
  Representative Joy Hearn
  Member
  Representative Raymond A. Hull
  Member
  Representative Robert B. Jacquard
  Secretary
  Representative Jan Malik
  Member
  Representative Kenneth A. Marshall
  Member
  Representative Patricia L. Morgan
  Member
  Representative Eileen S. Naughton
  Deputy Chairwoman
  Representative Daniel P. Reilly
  Member
  Representative Deborah Ruggiero
  Member
  Representative Patricia A. Serpa
  Member
  Representative Scott Slater
  Member
  Representative Teresa Ann Tanzi
  Member
  Representative Carlos E. Tobon
  Member
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Email/RepEmailListDistrict.asp
District
Title
Email
Phone
Bio
1
  Rep. Edith H. Ajello   rep-ajello@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 274-7078
Bio
2
  Rep. Christopher R. Blazejewski   rep-blazejewski@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 484-8814
Bio
3
  Rep. Thomas A. Palangio   rep-palangio@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 248-8877
Bio
4
  J. Aaron Regunberg   rep-regunberg@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2466
Bio
5
  Rep. John J. DeSimone   rep-desimone@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 351-7373
Bio
6
  Rep. Raymond A. Hull   rep-hull@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 272-4026
Bio
7
  Rep. Daniel P. McKiernan   rep-mckiernan@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2466
Bio
8
  Rep. John Joseph Lombardi   rep-lombardi@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 453-3900
Bio
9
  Rep. Anastasia Williams   rep-williams@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 272-8135
Bio
10
  Rep. Scott Slater   rep-slater@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 741-7641
Bio
11
  Rep. Grace Diaz   rep-diaz@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 467-8413
Bio
12
  Rep. Joseph S. Almeida   rep-almeida@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 467-7033
Bio
13
  Rep. John M. Carnevale   rep-carnevale@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 274-1353
Bio
14
  Rep. Charlene Lima   rep-lima@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2258
Bio
15
  Rep. Nicholas A. Mattiello   rep-mattiello@rilin.state.ri.us   (401)222-2466
Bio
16
  Rep. Robert B. Lancia   rep-lancia@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
17
  Rep. Robert B. Jacquard   rep-jacquard@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 943-7799
Bio
18
  Rep. Arthur Handy   rep-handy@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 785-8996
Bio
19
  Rep. Joseph M. McNamara   rep-mcnamara@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 941-8319
Bio
20
  Rep. David A. Bennett   rep-bennett@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 648-1711
Bio
21
  Rep. Eileen S. Naughton   rep-naughton@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 738-7928
Bio
22
  Rep. Joseph J. Solomon, Jr.   rep-solomon@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 308-3904
Bio
23
  Rep. K. Joseph Shekarchi   rep-shekarchi@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 827-0100
Bio
24
  Rep. Joseph A. Trillo   rep-trillo@aol.com   (401) 826-9100
Bio
25
  Rep. Jared R. Nunes   rep-nunes@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 821-8693
Bio
26
  Rep. Patricia L. Morgan   rep-morgan@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
27
  Rep. Patricia A. Serpa   rep-serpa@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 828-5687
Bio
28
  Rep. Robert A. Nardolillo   rep-nardolillo@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
29
  Rep. Sherry Roberts   rep-roberts@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
30
  Rep. Antonio Giarrusso   rep-giarrusso@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 415-5390
Bio
31
  Rep. Doreen Marie Costa   rep-costa@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 206-6891
Bio
32
  Rep. Robert E. Craven, Sr.   rep-craven@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 294-2222
Bio
33
  VACANT      —
Bio
34
  Rep. Teresa Ann Tanzi   rep-tanzi@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 527-9468
Bio
35
  Rep. Kathleen A. Fogarty   rep-fogarty@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2466
Bio
36
  Rep. Blake A. Filippi   rep-filippi@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2466
Bio
37
  Rep. Samuel A. Azzinaro   rep-azzinaro@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 596-1434
Bio
38
  Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy   rep-kennedy@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 377-8818
Bio
39
  Rep. Justin Price   rep-Price@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
40
  Rep. Michael W. Chippendale   rep-chippendale@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 497-4495
Bio
41
  Rep. Michael J. Marcello   rep-marcello@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 647-5905
Bio
42
  Rep. Stephen R. Ucci   rep-ucci@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 934-2121
Bio
43
  Rep. Deborah A. Fellela   rep-fellela@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 231-2014
Bio
44
  Rep.Gregory J. Costantino   rep-costantino@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 426-0284
Bio
45
  Rep. Mia Ackerman   rep-ackerman@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 658-0981
Bio
46
  Rep. Jeremiah T. O’Grady   rep-ogrady@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 725-7163
Bio
47
  Rep. Cale P. Keable   rep-keable@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2258
Bio
48
  Rep. Brian C. Newberry   rep-newberry@rilin.state.ri.us   (401) 222-2259
Bio
49
  Rep. Michael A. Morin

Hands in Harmony, LLC. Seeks Per Diem Music Therapist

JobDescription12.8.14

Job Title: Per Diem Music Therapist

Hours: Per Diem with opportunity for Full Time Employment

Salary: Commensurate with experience and qualifications.

Facility: Hands in Harmony, LLC.

City and State: Wakefield, RI

Qualifications:   We are looking for a board-certified music therapist (MT-BC required)   NMT (neurologic music therapy training) preferred. Ability and interest in collaborating across disciplines a must.

Population: Varies currently service children 0-21 in schools and Early Intervention. We have also expanded to offer some services to adults with disabilities and neurologic impairments as well as adults in a medical setting (oncology and rehabilitation).

Starting Date: Immediate and ongoing

Description of position: We are looking for a motivated and passionate music therapist to join the team at Hands in Harmony. The mission of Hands in Harmony is to provide quality music therapy services while working collaboratively to optimize overall treatment and progress. Long term goals include offering multiple therapeutic services to a variety of clientele (and their families) in one center. Music Therapist will be part of an expanding interdisciplinary team and will be responsible for facilitating group and individual music therapy sessions/assessments. Music therapist will have the opportunity to become involved with the growth of music therapy in a developing state. Hands in Harmony was extremely involved in the recent passage of legislation which has resulted in a significant increase in demand for services and growing rapidly. We are looking for an enthusiastic professional who will have the opportunity to grow and establish a position within our company. Therapist will have the opportunity to reach full time employment upon growing caseload to 25 clinical hours.

Majority of sessions are home/facility based but some work may occur in clinic.   Music Therapist is responsible for completing progress notes on a daily basis and other evaluations/progress as needed and facilitating in-services and workshops. Music Therapist should be comfortable helping to create music therapy programs for a variety of facilities.

Contact information: Please submit CV/resume and cover letter to Nicole O’Malley MT-BC, NMT, info@handsinharmonyri.com Please contact us for a formal application.

For more information, please visit our website at www.handsinharmonyri.com

Seeking Music Therapist

Seeking Music Therapist or Expressive Arts Therapist with experience in Mental Health to work with an Adolescent Female in the Providence, RI area.  Individuals who accept health insurance (LMHC) are preferred. Please contact Krystal for more information: krystalmusic@hotmail.com